Poetry – “Time to Wake Up”

You wake under the weight of me, feel my hands on your face, and a shower of kisses raining down on you.

“What brought this on?”

I look at you in surprise.  “Don’t you know what day it is?”

You pause.  It is a dangerous question from a woman.  Your mind races; Birthday?  Anniversary? Special plans?…nothing.

“Today is the day I love you most.”

Again you pause, not sure if this a good thing.

“Until tomorrow, since I love you more each day.”

1aaa4a042c7d34481bee523f68064764

Leave a Reply

