Sensitive Bliss

After I reached my destination, I but sat in my car to keep listening to the song.  And the next thing I knew, I was crying. No, it wasn’t one of Gwen Stefani’s God-awful break up songs. It wasn’t a heart break song at all. There weren’t any vocals, and I was not experiencing a flux of hormones. I felt moved by the sound of bows being pulled across strings, and my eyes flooded over.

Why does it slightly embarrass me to admit this? If someone says my writing made them cry, it is the highest compliment I can receive.  I have really touched them and they became invested in my characters.

I embrace my sensitivity as part of being fully conscious and alive. If you have never been moved to tears by music, art, or writing, then you have something to look forward to. And I am immensely grateful to the musicians that moved me so. (Do you want to know who it was this time?)

 

image image

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sensitive Bliss”

Leave a Reply

